Weekend Update

20 12 2008

It’s Saturday morning, and guess where I’m not? At the dentist getting a root canal do-over. Why? Because apparently I don’t need to!  The dentist called me in yesterday with an opening for a spur-of-the-moment appointment, so down I went. She took a look, took some x-rays, and could not find any problems or any infection. So she filed the tooth down a bit to fix my bite to see if that would help, and told me to stick to soft foods and advil for the next three days, and come back on Tuesday if anything had changed for the worse.  This latest development is nothing short of a pre-Christmas miracle. Thank you Santa. Or Baby Jesus. Or Cindy-Lou Who. Or Kurt Cobain. Or which ever one of you heard and answered my desperate, grovelling prayers for divine dental intervention. I owe you one.

Now, I can focus on the fact that Squiggles is in a world of hurt as her newest tooth officially rips its way through her little gum. And the fact that we’re all coming down with the cold from hell. And the fact that I still have a bunch of Christmas shopping to do. And the fact that we’ve got company coming in two days, and every surface of our house is crawling with one kind of misery-inducing germ or another. Still, it’s better than having all that on top of a fresh root canal. So, I’m armed with some Baby Oragel, an industrial sized tub of Vicks Vapo-rub, a knack for creating homemade gifts, a cupboard full of green apple scented Lysol, and the indomitable determination to have myself a Merry little Christmas, dammit.

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 12 2008
nanny

Help is on the way barring any unforseen storms, armed with cherry pies, presents and extra hands.Worry pas!

24 12 2008
Jane

Merry Christmas Blisters

24 12 2008
roxferry

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO THE BLISTER FAMILY!!!!Looking forward to another year of posts about the world of Blister.

Leave a Reply

